← All evidence records

HU-R002 / Deployment evidence

Digit × GXO

Deployment / test evidenceOperator-confirmed deployment
Reliability evidenceManufacturer-reported output; no reliability rate

Digit performs a commercial tote-moving workflow at GXO, but the published duration and output milestones do not reveal operating availability or human-support frequency.

Warehouse logisticsFlowery Branch, Georgia, USACommercialRecord first published 2026-09-03Last record change 2026-09-04Evidence current to 2026-09-04
100k+totes, maker-reported
1+ yrcalendar duration reported
RaaScommercial model
Cite this recordHU-R002 · rev. 7 · Public Data v1.4.0

HumanoidUptime. “Digit × GXO” (HU-R002), rev. 7, evidence current to 2026-09-04. HumanoidUptime Public Data v1.4.0 (2026). https://humanoiduptime.com/id/HU-R002

Persistent identity
HU-R002 · revision 7
Evidence cutoff
2026-09-04
Dataset release
v1.4.0 · snapshot 2026-09-04
Immutable dataset
Versioned JSON
JSON SHA-256
0e174ef9f5d6de3f140478daa628032f4610761ba3794ec124bd310b33ec9705

What this means

The short version, without reliability jargon

What we know

Digit performs a real tote-moving workflow at a GXO warehouse. Agility reports more than 100,000 totes moved and more than one year of full-time deployment.

What remains unknown

No public source gives the total operating hours, exact number of robots, failed attempts, downtime or frequency of human help.

Why it matters

The deployment and output milestone are real public evidence, but they are not enough to calculate how reliably or with how much human help Digit completed the work.

Evidence verdict

Established. Claimed. Unknown.

EstablishedOperator or independent evidence
  • Commercial statusMulti-year Robots-as-a-Service agreement[1] [3]
  • Task definitionMove totes between autonomous mobile robots and a conveyor[1] [3]
ClaimedManufacturer or capability claim
  • Task output100,000+ totes moved at the Flowery Branch facility[4]
  • Deployment durationOne-year anniversary of full-time deployment reported[5]
  • Commercial start5 June 2024[2] [3]
  • Autonomy boundaryAutonomous operation asserted; autonomous-time share not quantified[3] [5]
  • Fleet scopeMultiple Digit robots described; exact deployed count not published[2] [3] [4]
Still unknownNo qualifying public value
  • Total operating hours
  • Downtime and recovery time
  • Human intervention rate
  • Exact deployed fleet size

What the evidence says

The public record establishes a real commercial workflow, but its layers are uneven: GXO confirms the pilot, the commercial agreement is jointly announced, and Agility alone reports 100,000 totes and one year of full-time deployment. No source publishes operating hours, attempts, scheduled time, downtime, recovery time, autonomous-time share or intervention frequency, so availability and task success cannot be calculated.

01 / Reliability fields

What is known—and missing

Not disclosed: Not disclosed
Not disclosed: Not disclosed
Not disclosed: Not disclosed
Not disclosed: Not disclosed
Not disclosed: Not disclosed
Manufacturer reported: 100,000+ totes
Energy / charging
Not disclosed: Not disclosed
Manufacturer reported: Asserted; share unknown
Not disclosed: Not disclosed
Independently measured Operator corroborated Manufacturer reported Capability claim Not disclosed Not applicable to this record

02 / Claims and evidence

What each source supports

Commercial status Operator corroborated

Multi-year Robots-as-a-Service agreement

GXO confirms the proof-of-concept pilot. A joint company release hosted by Agility then announces the multi-year agreement and describes Digit robots as fully operational in the live warehouse.

Sources: [1] [3]
Task output Manufacturer reported

100,000+ moved at the Flowery Branch facility

Agility alone reports the cumulative milestone. It provides no operating-hour, attempt, retry, fleet-size or intervention denominator, so the number is output rather than a success or reliability rate.

Sources: [4]
Deployment duration Manufacturer reported

One-year anniversary of full-time deployment reported

Agility's anniversary language establishes elapsed calendar time, not robot operating hours, scheduled time or availability. GXO has not published a corresponding duration metric in the reviewed sources.

Metric interpretationDifferent metric — not availability
Source wording
full-time deployment · one-year anniversary calendar time
Tested against
Technical availability
Normalized result
Not calculated

An anniversary establishes how long the commercial program had existed. It does not disclose how many hours the robots were scheduled, operating or unavailable.

  • Calendar windowOne-year anniversary of commercial operations
  • Scheduled operating timeNot disclosed
  • Technical downtimeNot disclosed
  • Exclusion rulesPauses, maintenance, charging and warehouse stops are not defined
Why these inputs are required →
Sources: [5]
Task definition Operator corroborated

Move totes between autonomous mobile robots and a conveyor

The site and AMR-to-conveyor workflow are described by GXO for the pilot and repeated in the later joint commercial announcement.

Sources: [1] [3]
Commercial start Manufacturer reported

5 June 2024

Agility identifies this as the start of commercial operations. The later joint agreement confirms commercial status but does not independently restate the start date.

Sources: [2] [3]
Autonomy boundary Manufacturer reported

Autonomous operation asserted; autonomous-time share not quantified

Agility describes the commercial workflow as autonomous. No reviewed source separates autonomous execution, supervision, teleoperation, exception handling or recovery time.

Sources: [3] [5]
Fleet scope Manufacturer reported

Multiple Digit robots described; exact deployed count not published

The commercial announcements use plural language but provide no unit count or unit-level output and runtime distribution.

Sources: [2] [3] [4]

03 / Evidence over time

How the public record changed

This is a history of public knowledge, not proof that robot performance changed on these dates. Earlier states were reconstructed later from dated sources; the reconstruction date remains visible.

Reconstructed 2026-09-04

GXO confirms a proof-of-concept pilot

GXO publicly confirmed a Digit pilot for moving totes between autonomous mobile robots and a conveyor. The operator described the workflow but did not publish operating hours, output, failures, downtime, interventions or fleet size.

0/9 applicable fields disclosedCoverage at this knowledge date—not performance.

No tracked reliability field had a qualifying public value.

Reconstruction basis and limits

Reconstructed from GXO's dated proof-of-concept announcement using only information public in that source.

  • GXO identified the facility and the AMR-to-conveyor tote workflow.
  • The deployment stage was a proof-of-concept pilot.
Limits
  • No tracked reliability field had a qualifying public value.
  • A described workflow did not establish commercial operation or measured reliability.
Reconstructed 2026-09-04

The pilot becomes a commercial agreement

GXO and Agility announced a multi-year Robots-as-a-Service agreement and described Digit robots as fully operational in the live warehouse. Commercial maturity advanced, but the announcement added no quantified runtime, output, availability, failures or intervention data.

0/9 applicable fields disclosedCoverage at this knowledge date—not performance.
  • Task outputTask described; volume not disclosed →Not disclosed
  • Autonomy modeNot disclosed →Operating mode not quantified
  • Fleet sizeNot disclosed →Multiple robots; count not disclosed
Reconstruction basis and limits

Reconstructed cumulatively from GXO's pilot announcement and the dated June 2024 commercial deployment announcements.

  • Agility identified 5 June 2024 as the start of commercial operations.
  • GXO and Agility announced a multi-year RaaS agreement on 27 June 2024.
  • The announcement described multiple Digit robots but did not state the deployed count.
Limits
  • Commercial status is not a reliability metric.
  • No denominator allowed availability, task success or intervention rate to be calculated.
Current reviewed record

Current public evidence state

The public record establishes a real commercial workflow, but its layers are uneven: GXO confirms the pilot, the commercial agreement is jointly announced, and Agility alone reports 100,000 totes and one year of full-time deployment. No source publishes operating hours, attempts, scheduled time, downtime, recovery time, autonomous-time share or intervention frequency, so availability and task success cannot be calculated.

2/9 applicable fields disclosedCoverage at the latest review—not performance.
  • Task outputNot disclosed →100,000+ totes
  • Autonomy modeOperating mode not quantified →Asserted; share unknown
  • Fleet sizeMultiple robots; count not disclosed →Not disclosed

04 / Deployment timeline

What happened, and when

  1. GXO announces proof-of-concept pilot

    Digit is tested on tote-moving tasks at the SPANX facility in Flowery Branch.

    [1]
  2. Commercial operations begin

    Agility identifies this date as the start of Digit's commercial work at the facility.

    [2]
  3. Multi-year RaaS agreement announced

    GXO and Agility announce a formal commercial deployment agreement.

    [3]
  4. 100,000-tote milestone reported

    Agility reports cumulative task output from the Flowery Branch deployment.

    [4]

05 / Sources

Trace every finding

  1. Source 1Operator statement

    GXO conducting industry-leading pilot of human-centric robot ↗

    GXO Logistics · Published 2023-12-06 · Accessed 2026-09-04

  2. Source 2Manufacturer statement

    Digit Deployed at GXO in Historic Humanoid RaaS Agreement ↗

    Agility Robotics · Published 2024-06-05 · Accessed 2026-09-04

  3. Source 3Joint company statement

    GXO Signs Industry-First Multi-Year Agreement with Agility Robotics ↗

    Agility Robotics / GXO · Published 2024-06-27 · Accessed 2026-09-04

  4. Source 4Manufacturer statement

    Digit Moves Over 100,000 Totes in Commercial Deployment ↗

    Agility Robotics · Published date not stated · Accessed 2026-09-04

  5. Source 5Manufacturer statement

    Digit's Next Steps ↗

    Agility Robotics · Published date not stated · Accessed 2026-09-04

Evidence current to2026-09-04

Found something newer or more precise?

Submit evidence