Deployment tracker / Updated 2026-09-04

Where humanoids
meet real work.

Track where humanoid robots are reported in field use, pilots, validation, planned deployments and independent tests. Each entry shows who supports it and which reliability data remains unavailable.

30programs and claims tracked
05field-use records
17pilots and validation
16with operator or independent evidence

Evidence directory

Stage before spectacle.

Filters separate worksite evidence from pilots, plans and product-level claims. A listing is not an endorsement.

Showing all 30 entries

Figure AI

Figure 02 × BMW Group

Spartanburg, South Carolina, USA

Completed production Operator corroborated
Task
Load sheet-metal parts into body-shop fixtures
What the source supports
BMW and Figure report a ten-month production deployment with more than 1,250 operating hours and 90,000 parts loaded.
Reliability evidence
Runtime and output are quantified; availability, intervention rate, MTBF and MTTR are not published.
Agility Robotics

Digit × GXO

Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

Commercial Operator corroborated
Task
Move totes between autonomous mobile robots and a conveyor
What the source supports
GXO confirmed the initial pilot; a multi-year RaaS agreement and more than 100,000 totes were later reported by Agility.
Reliability evidence
No operating-hour denominator, measured availability, recovery time or intervention rate is public.
Figure AI

Figure 03 × BMW Group

Spartanburg, South Carolina, USA

Early project Operator corroborated
Task
Pick parts and sort them into sequencing trolleys
What the source supports
BMW confirms the project and logistics task at Plant Spartanburg.
Reliability evidence
No runtime, output, fleet size, intervention or failure data has been published.
Unitree Robotics

Unitree G1 EDU-4 × Fraunhofer IPA

Stuttgart, Germany

Independent benchmark Independently measured
Task
Controlled safety, energy, locomotion and security tests
What the source supports
A named single-unit configuration was tested under disclosed laboratory scenarios.
Reliability evidence
Per-charge endurance, power, speed, collision force and thermal limits are measured; field availability is not.
UBTECH Robotics

Walker S2 × No operator named

Product-level claim

Product claim Capability claim
Task
Autonomous hot-swappable battery operation
What the source supports
UBTECH describes a dual-battery design and an autonomous battery exchange within three minutes.
Reliability evidence
The 24/7 statement has no published operator observation window, swap success rate or maintenance denominator.
Apptronik

Apollo × Mercedes-Benz

Berlin-Marienfelde, Germany

Production-environment training Operator corroborated
Task
Intralogistics, component transport and initial quality checks
What the source supports
Mercedes-Benz says Apollo collected production-environment data and is being trained toward autonomous operation at its Digital Factory Campus.
Reliability evidence
No fleet size, operating hours, task-success rate, intervention rate or availability is published.
Agility Robotics

Digit × Amazon

Amazon robotics R&D site south of Seattle, USA

R&D test Operator corroborated
Task
Pick up and move empty totes for tote recycling
What the source supports
Amazon announced testing of Digit at a robotics R&D site for a defined tote-recycling workflow.
Reliability evidence
No test results, duration, fleet size, task-success or intervention data is public.
Apptronik

Apollo × Jabil

Jabil manufacturing environment; site not disclosed

Validation pilot Operator corroborated
Task
Inspection, sorting, kitting, delivery, fixture placement and sub-assembly
What the source supports
Jabil announced real-world validation of newly manufactured Apollo units in its factory environment.
Reliability evidence
No start date, unit count, operating hours, output, failures or interventions is published.
Apptronik

Apollo 2 × GXO

GXO customer site or sites; locations not disclosed

Customer-site data collection claimed Manufacturer reported
Task
Customer-driven logistics data collection and AI training
What the source supports
Apptronik says Apollo 2 data-collection workflows are deployed at GXO customer sites using a mixture of teleoperation and autonomous execution; GXO does not publish a site-level outcome.
Reliability evidence
No site, unit count, operating hours, task result, autonomy share, intervention rate, failure or recovery data is published.
Sanctuary AI

Phoenix × Magna

Magna manufacturing operations; sites not disclosed

Deployment partnership Manufacturer reported
Task
Specific automotive manufacturing tasks not yet disclosed
What the source supports
Sanctuary announced a partnership to develop robots for future deployment in Magna manufacturing operations; no later site-level deployment result was identified.
Reliability evidence
The source provides no confirmed deployment start, site, task, robot generation, fleet, runtime or outcome data.
Boston Dynamics

Atlas prototype × Hyundai Motor Group

Hyundai Motor Group Metaplant America, Georgia, USA

Completed prototype pilot Operator corroborated
Task
Pick automotive parts and align them in another rack for parts sequencing
What the source supports
Hyundai confirms that the Atlas prototype completed an October 2025 pilot at HMGMA on a defined parts-sequencing workflow.
Reliability evidence
The site and task are known; duration, fleet, output, autonomy share, interventions, failures, recovery and availability are not published.
Boston Dynamics

Atlas × Hyundai Motor Group

HMGMA, Georgia, USA

Scheduled for 2028 Operator announced
Task
Parts sequencing, later expanding toward assembly
What the source supports
Hyundai plans to deploy product-version Atlas robots at HMGMA for sequencing tasks from 2028, separately from the completed 2025 prototype pilot.
Reliability evidence
This is a dated roadmap, not an operating deployment or reliability result.
Figure AI

Figure humanoid × Catalyst Brands

Reno, Nevada, USA

Commercial integration claimed Manufacturer reported
Task
Physically demanding distribution and supply-chain tasks
What the source supports
Figure announced a commercial agreement and said integration was beginning at Catalyst Brands' Reno distribution logistics center; no operator-authored milestone or result is public.
Reliability evidence
The robot model, on-site start, fleet, task definition, runtime, output and reliability results are not published.
Tesla

Optimus × Tesla

Tesla factory; site not disclosed

Internal factory test Company filing
Task
Factory tasks not specified in the filing
What the source supports
Tesla stated in 2024 proxy materials that two Optimus robots had been deployed performing factory tasks autonomously.
Reliability evidence
The filing provides no task definition, observation period, output, human-intervention or reliability figures.
NEURA Robotics

4NE1 × Schaeffler

Global Schaeffler production network

Purchase agreement / deployment roadmap Operator announced
Task
Production tasks to be developed from application data
What the source supports
Schaeffler reports a purchase agreement for two NEURA humanoids; its broader partnership targets a mid-four-digit integration by 2035, but no receipt or use is confirmed.
Reliability evidence
Two purchased units are reported, but delivery, site acceptance, tasks, runtime and operating performance are not disclosed.
UBTECH Robotics

Walker S × NIO

NIO advanced manufacturing base F2; city not disclosed

Production-line trial Manufacturer reported
Task
Vehicle assembly and quality inspection
What the source supports
UBTECH describes Walker S at the final-assembly workstation of NIO's advanced manufacturing base F2 for assembly and quality-inspection work.
Reliability evidence
No operator statement, dates, unit count, task attempts, runtime, output, autonomy share or intervention data was found.
UBTECH Robotics

Walker S1 × BYD

BYD automotive factory; site not disclosed

Factory training Company annual report
Task
Sorting and vehicle-assembly training
What the source supports
UBTECH's 2024 annual report says Walker S1 completed first-stage BYD factory training and reports doubled efficiency and 30% higher stability without defining either measure.
Reliability evidence
The report does not define the efficiency or stability baseline, measurement method, sample, duration, failures, interventions or operator validation.
UBTECH Robotics

Walker S1 × Geely / Zeekr / Lynk & Co

Ningbo and Chengdu, China

Multi-stage factory training Company annual report
Task
Charging-plug testing and material handling
What the source supports
UBTECH reports Walker S1 completing a second stage at Zeekr Ningbo and a third-stage program at Lynk & Co for charging-plug and handling training.
Reliability evidence
No operator confirmation, stage dates, unit count, hours, task results, failure counts or intervention data is disclosed; another UBTECH page describes a Walker S Lite three-week Zeekr test without reconciling the configuration.
UBTECH Robotics

Walker S1 × Foxconn

Foxconn facility; site not disclosed

Logistics training Company annual report
Task
Material handling in logistics areas
What the source supports
UBTECH reports completion of a first logistics carrying stage and describes wider-area, multi-robot testing only as the next stage.
Reliability evidence
No Foxconn confirmation, site, unit count, duration, task attempts or reliability data is disclosed.
UBTECH Robotics

Walker S2 × Hitachi

Hitachi Elevator manufacturing floor, China

On-site validation Joint partnership report
Task
Elevator-manufacturing application validation
What the source supports
UBTECH says Walker S2 entered a Hitachi Elevator manufacturing floor for on-site testing and application validation; no completed task or outcome is reported.
Reliability evidence
No operator-authored result, exact site, unit count, test duration, task output, failures or interventions is published.
Humanoid

HMND 01 Alpha × Siemens

Siemens electronics factory, Erlangen, Germany

Completed factory POC Operator corroborated
Task
Autonomous tote destacking, transport and conveyor placement
What the source supports
A two-week on-site POC reported 60 tote moves per hour, more than eight uptime hours and above-90% autonomous pick-and-place success.
Reliability evidence
Duration and task results are quantified, but scheduled time, downtime, interventions, failure events, MTBF and MTTR are not published.
Sanctuary AI

Unnamed Sanctuary GPR × Canadian Tire / Mark's

Mark's store, Langley, British Columbia, Canada

Completed retail pilot Manufacturer reported
Task
Picking, packing, cleaning, tagging, labelling, folding and other retail tasks
What the source supports
Sanctuary reports a one-week commercial-site pilot in January 2023 with 110 retail-related tasks completed correctly.
Reliability evidence
No runtime, attempt count, task-success denominator, autonomy share, interventions, failures or recovery data is published.
Agility Robotics

Digit × Schaeffler

Schaeffler plant, Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

Active factory use Operator corroborated
Task
Transport baskets of bearing components through an industrial washing workflow
What the source supports
Schaeffler says Digit began loading and unloading a washing-machine workflow in early 2025; its CEO still described the robot handling heavy components at Cheraw in April 2026.
Reliability evidence
A calendar span and daily work pattern are public; cumulative runtime, availability, interventions, failures, recovery and fleet total are not.
Hexagon Robotics

AEON × BMW Group

BMW Group Plant Leipzig, Germany

Active factory pilot Operator corroborated
Task
Battery assembly, component production and material delivery
What the source supports
BMW confirms staged factory testing and a Leipzig pilot; Hexagon later reports that AEON began production tasks on 12 June 2026 while training continued.
Reliability evidence
No runtime, scheduled time, task count, availability, intervention, failure, recovery or fleet-size result is public.
XPENG

IRON (pre-next-generation version) × XPENG

XPENG factory setting; site not disclosed

Internal factory training reported Same-party company report
Task
Factory training; site and task not disclosed
What the source supports
XPENG said its then-current IRON was undergoing factory training in September 2025; it unveiled a next-generation model two months later and did not publish a result from the earlier training.
Reliability evidence
No factory, task, unit count, observation period, output, autonomy share, intervention, failure or recovery result is published.
Agility Robotics

Digit × Mercado Libre

Mercado Libre facility, San Antonio, Texas, USA

Commercial deployment announced Joint announcement
Task
Commerce-fulfillment tasks not yet defined
What the source supports
A joint announcement identifies Mercado Libre's San Antonio facility and fulfillment scope, but describes intended integration and testing without an operating start or result.
Reliability evidence
No unit count, operating start, task definition, runtime, output, autonomy share, interventions, failures or recovery data is published.
Humanoid

Humanoid pre-alpha robot × Schaeffler

Schaeffler site, Erlangen, Germany

Completed near-production PoC Operator corroborated
Task
Pick metallic bearing rings from cluttered bins and transfer them to a buffer table
What the source supports
Schaeffler corroborates a completed PoC with Humanoid's pre-alpha robot; Humanoid identifies a near-production ring-picking workflow at Erlangen.
Reliability evidence
The site, task and training method are known; duration, output, test-mode autonomy, interventions, failures, recovery and availability are not published.
Persona AI

Persona AI humanoid; prototype configuration not yet disclosed × HD Korea Shipbuilding & Offshore Engineering

Planned HDKSOE shipyard environment; site not disclosed

Development MOU Operator roadmap
Task
Develop a humanoid system for precision shipyard welding
What the source supports
HD Hyundai describes a joint development program targeting prototype completion in 2026 and on-site demonstrations from 2027; no completed prototype or shipyard test is confirmed.
Reliability evidence
No completed prototype, site test, weld sample, operating period, autonomy, intervention or reliability result is public.
Apptronik

Apollo 2, bipedal and wheeled configurations × Apptronik / research partners

Apptronik Robot Park, Austin, Texas, USA; additional sites not disclosed

Research data collection Manufacturer and research-partner reports
Task
Collect training data across logistics, manufacturing and retail scenarios
What the source supports
Apptronik reports Apollo 2 fleets collecting data at its Austin Robot Park and partner sites through mixed teleoperation and autonomous execution; Google DeepMind separately publishes configuration-specific lab task results.
Reliability evidence
No fleet count, operating hours, data volume, autonomous-time share, intervention, failure or recovery rate is public; lab task rates do not describe Robot Park uptime.
UBTECH Robotics

Walker S2 × ROSSMANN

ROSSMANN logistics, Burgwedel, Germany

Active year-long logistics pilot Operator corroborated
Task
Pilot integration into logistics, with material handling and sorting later reported by UBTECH
What the source supports
ROSSMANN confirms receipt of one Walker S2 on 17 March for a multi-phase pilot spanning 2026; UBTECH later reports material-handling and sorting activity without quantitative results.
Reliability evidence
One delivered unit and the planned 2026 pilot window are known; operating hours, task counts, autonomy share, interventions, failures, recovery and availability are not published.

Missing a program?

Add evidence,
not a listing.

Send the operator statement or original source that establishes the program and its current stage.

Submit deployment evidence