Siemens confirms a two-week factory test with 60 tote moves per hour and a reported autonomous pick-and-place success rate above 90%.
HU-R006 / Deployment evidence
HMND 01 Alpha × Siemens
Siemens confirms a two-week HMND 01 factory test with throughput and task-success figures, but the published uptime wording lacks the denominator required for availability.
Cite this recordHU-R006 · rev. 8 · Public Data v1.4.0
HumanoidUptime. “HMND 01 Alpha × Siemens” (HU-R006), rev. 8, evidence current to 2026-09-04. HumanoidUptime Public Data v1.4.0 (2026). https://humanoiduptime.com/id/HU-R006
- Persistent identity
- HU-R006 · revision 8
- Current record page
- https://humanoiduptime.com/records/hmnd-01-siemens-erlangen/
- Evidence cutoff
- 2026-09-04
- Dataset release
- v1.4.0 · snapshot 2026-09-04
- Immutable dataset
- Versioned JSON
- JSON SHA-256
0e174ef9f5d6de3f140478daa628032f4610761ba3794ec124bd310b33ec9705
What this means
The short version, without reliability jargon
The sources do not define the reported eight-plus uptime hours or disclose planned work time, downtime, failures or human interventions.
The results show that the robot could perform the task in a bounded test, but they do not tell us what percentage of the scheduled time it remained available.
Evidence verdict
Established. Claimed. Unknown.
- TaskPick totes from a stack, transport them to a conveyor and place them for human operators[1] [2]
- Throughput60 tote moves per hour[1] [2] [3]
- Reported uptimeUptime exceeding 8 hours[1] [2] [3]
- Pick-and-place successAbove 90% autonomous pick-and-place success[1] [2] [3]
- Autonomy and integrationAutonomous execution integrated with the Siemens factory environment[2] [1]
- Definition and continuity of the reported eight-plus uptime hours
- Scheduled operating time and downtime
- Human intervention count and taxonomy
- Failure events, MTBF and MTTR
What the evidence says
The public record establishes a real factory test, 60 tote moves per hour and autonomous pick-and-place success above 90%. The reported ‘uptime exceeding 8 hours’ lacks scheduled time, downtime and event definitions, so it cannot be interpreted as an availability percentage or MTBF result.
Analysis scope / Mission Model v1
What exactly was evaluated
One HMND 01 Alpha described in the proof of concept
One identified or described robot
Sources: [1] [2]- Hardware revisionNot disclosed
- Not disclosed
- Software versionNot disclosed
- Not disclosed
- TaskKnown
- Pick totes from a stack, transport them to a conveyor and place them for human operatorsSources: [1] [2]
- Success definitionPartially defined
- Above 90% autonomous pick-and-place success is reported without attempts, retries or assisted-cycle rulesSources: [1] [2] [3]
- Object or payloadPartially defined
- Two tote sizes are described; dimensions, mass and fill state are not publishedSources: [1]
- Operating schedulePartially defined
- A two-week on-site period is reported, but scheduled robot-hours and shift allocation are notSources: [1]
- Energy strategyNot disclosed
- Battery, charging and swap strategy are not disclosed
- Control modePartially defined
- The tote workflow is described as autonomous, but autonomous-time share and fallback modes are not publishedSources: [1] [2]
- Human-support boundaryNot disclosed
- Supervision, intervention, teleoperation and recovery boundaries are not disclosed
- Safety configurationNot disclosed
- The public sources do not define the evaluated safety configuration
Known describes the bounded record—not every configuration or deployment of this robot. Partially defined fields retain the published context while showing the missing boundary.
01 / Reliability fields
What is known—and missing
02 / Claims and evidence
What each source supports
Two-week on-site proof of concept at Siemens' electronics factory in Erlangen
Humanoid specifies the two-phase program and two-week factory period. Siemens independently confirms the factory and operational test, but its later release does not restate the two-week duration.
Sources: [1] [2]Pick totes from a stack, transport them to a conveyor and place them for human operators
Both parties describe an autonomous tote-handling workflow. Humanoid adds that the sequence repeated until the stack was empty and used two tote sizes.
Sources: [1] [2]60 tote moves per hour
Siemens and Humanoid report that the target was met. Neither publishes the observation count, distribution, pauses or throughput variability.
Sources: [1] [2] [3]Uptime exceeding 8 hours
The sources do not define scheduled time, downtime, exclusions or whether the eight hours were cumulative. Humanoid separately reports more than 30 minutes of continuous autonomous task execution, so HumanoidUptime does not convert this figure into availability.
Metric interpretationIncomplete for availability
- Source wording
- uptime · exceeding 8 hours
- Tested against
- Technical availability
- Normalized result
- Not calculated
The source uses the word “uptime”, but the published inputs do not support a technical-availability percentage.
- Observation windowThe two-week POC is known, but the period represented by the eight-plus hours is not
- Scheduled operating timeNot disclosed
- Technical downtimeNot disclosed
- Exclusion rulesCharging, maintenance, external waits and other exclusions are not defined
More than 30 minutes
This is the only explicitly bounded continuous autonomous interval in the detailed POC account. The source provides no intervention or stop-event log for the interval.
Sources: [1]Above 90% autonomous pick-and-place success
Siemens corroborates the autonomous rate. Humanoid additionally says both overall and autonomous rates exceeded 90%, but neither source defines attempts, retries, failures or human-assisted completions.
Sources: [1] [2] [3]Autonomous execution integrated with the Siemens factory environment
The task is described as autonomous and Siemens identifies its industrial integration layer. No breakdown of supervised, teleoperated, recovery or autonomous time is published.
Sources: [2] [1]03 / Evidence over time
How the public record changed
This is a history of public knowledge, not proof that robot performance changed on these dates. Earlier states were reconstructed later from dated sources; the reconstruction date remains visible.
Humanoid publishes quantified POC results
Humanoid reported a two-week Siemens factory POC, 60 tote moves per hour, above-90% autonomous pick-and-place success, more than 30 minutes of continuous autonomous execution and uptime exceeding eight hours. At this stage, the quantified results were manufacturer-reported.
- Runtime hours>8 h reported; scope unclear
- Task output60 moves/h; >90% autonomous
- Autonomy modeAutonomous task execution
- Fleet size1 robot described
Reconstruction basis and limits
Reconstructed solely from Humanoid's dated 15 January 2026 account; Siemens had not yet published its own results statement.
- Humanoid described a two-week on-site POC at Siemens' Erlangen electronics factory.
- The manufacturer reported 60 tote moves per hour and above-90% autonomous pick-and-place success.
- The manufacturer separately reported more than 30 minutes of continuous autonomous execution and uptime exceeding eight hours.
- The source did not define the uptime denominator or observation continuity.
- Attempts, intervention frequency, downtime, MTBF and MTTR were not published.
Siemens corroborates the factory results
Siemens confirmed the autonomous tote workflow, 60 moves per hour, uptime exceeding eight hours and above-90% autonomous pick-and-place success. Four tracked fields moved from manufacturer-only reporting to operator corroboration; the missing reliability denominators did not change.
- Runtime hours>8 h reported; scope unclear
- Task output60 moves/h; >90% autonomous
- Autonomy modeAutonomous task execution
- Fleet size1 robot described
Reconstruction basis and limits
Reconstructed cumulatively from Humanoid's January report and Siemens' dated 16 April 2026 press release.
- Siemens confirmed the robot and autonomous tote-handling workflow at its Erlangen factory.
- Siemens repeated the throughput, uptime and autonomous success figures.
- The provenance strengthened even though the numeric values did not change.
- Operator corroboration does not supply the missing uptime definition or observation window.
- No intervention, downtime, failure or recovery counts were published.
Current public evidence state
The public record establishes a real factory test, 60 tote moves per hour and autonomous pick-and-place success above 90%. The reported ‘uptime exceeding 8 hours’ lacks scheduled time, downtime and event definitions, so it cannot be interpreted as an availability percentage or MTBF result.
- Availability / uptimeNot derivable →No scheduled-time denominator
- Energy / chargingNot disclosed →Not disclosed for POC
04 / Deployment timeline
What happened, and when
-
Humanoid publishes detailed POC results
The manufacturer describes the two-phase program, two-week on-site period, task and target metrics.
[1] -
Siemens corroborates factory results
The operator confirms autonomous logistics work, 60 tote moves per hour, more than eight reported uptime hours and above-90% autonomous pick-and-place success.
[2] -
NVIDIA documents the deployment
The technology partner describes the Erlangen pilot and repeats the principal performance figures.
[3]
05 / Sources
Trace every finding
-
Source 1Manufacturer statement
Humanoid and Siemens Completed a Proof of Concept to Test Humanoid Robots in Industrial Logistics ↗
Humanoid · Published 2026-01-15 · Accessed 2026-09-04
-
Source 2Operator statement
Siemens and Humanoid bring Physical AI to the factory floor ↗
Siemens · Published 2026-04-16 · Accessed 2026-09-04
-
Source 3Technology partner case study
Siemens accelerates product development and innovation with industrial AI ↗
NVIDIA · Published date not stated · Accessed 2026-09-04