← All evidence records

HU-R006 / Deployment evidence

HMND 01 Alpha × Siemens

Deployment / test evidenceOperator-confirmed factory PoC
Reliability evidenceTest metrics confirmed; no availability

Siemens confirms a two-week HMND 01 factory test with throughput and task-success figures, but the published uptime wording lacks the denominator required for availability.

Autonomous tote handling in electronics-factory logisticsErlangen, GermanyCompleted proof of conceptRecord first published 2026-09-04Last record change 2026-09-04Evidence current to 2026-09-04
60/htote moves
>90%autonomous pick-place
2 wkon-site POC
Cite this recordHU-R006 · rev. 8 · Public Data v1.4.0

HumanoidUptime. “HMND 01 Alpha × Siemens” (HU-R006), rev. 8, evidence current to 2026-09-04. HumanoidUptime Public Data v1.4.0 (2026). https://humanoiduptime.com/id/HU-R006

Persistent identity
HU-R006 · revision 8
Evidence cutoff
2026-09-04
Dataset release
v1.4.0 · snapshot 2026-09-04
Immutable dataset
Versioned JSON
JSON SHA-256
0e174ef9f5d6de3f140478daa628032f4610761ba3794ec124bd310b33ec9705

What this means

The short version, without reliability jargon

What we know

Siemens confirms a two-week factory test with 60 tote moves per hour and a reported autonomous pick-and-place success rate above 90%.

What remains unknown

The sources do not define the reported eight-plus uptime hours or disclose planned work time, downtime, failures or human interventions.

Why it matters

The results show that the robot could perform the task in a bounded test, but they do not tell us what percentage of the scheduled time it remained available.

Evidence verdict

Established. Claimed. Unknown.

EstablishedOperator or independent evidence
  • TaskPick totes from a stack, transport them to a conveyor and place them for human operators[1] [2]
  • Throughput60 tote moves per hour[1] [2] [3]
  • Reported uptimeUptime exceeding 8 hours[1] [2] [3]
  • Pick-and-place successAbove 90% autonomous pick-and-place success[1] [2] [3]
  • Autonomy and integrationAutonomous execution integrated with the Siemens factory environment[2] [1]
ClaimedManufacturer or capability claim
  • Deployment scopeTwo-week on-site proof of concept at Siemens' electronics factory in Erlangen[1] [2]
  • Continuous autonomous runMore than 30 minutes[1]
Still unknownNo qualifying public value
  • Definition and continuity of the reported eight-plus uptime hours
  • Scheduled operating time and downtime
  • Human intervention count and taxonomy
  • Failure events, MTBF and MTTR

What the evidence says

The public record establishes a real factory test, 60 tote moves per hour and autonomous pick-and-place success above 90%. The reported ‘uptime exceeding 8 hours’ lacks scheduled time, downtime and event definitions, so it cannot be interpreted as an availability percentage or MTBF result.

Analysis scope / Mission Model v1

What exactly was evaluated

Unit of analysis

One HMND 01 Alpha described in the proof of concept

One identified or described robot

Sources: [1] [2]
Configuration boundary
Platform stageKnown
HMND 01 AlphaSources: [1] [2]
Hardware revisionNot disclosed
Not disclosed
Software versionNot disclosed
Not disclosed
Mission profile
TaskKnown
Pick totes from a stack, transport them to a conveyor and place them for human operatorsSources: [1] [2]
Success definitionPartially defined
Above 90% autonomous pick-and-place success is reported without attempts, retries or assisted-cycle rulesSources: [1] [2] [3]
Object or payloadPartially defined
Two tote sizes are described; dimensions, mass and fill state are not publishedSources: [1]
EnvironmentKnown
Siemens electronics factory in ErlangenSources: [1] [2]
Operating schedulePartially defined
A two-week on-site period is reported, but scheduled robot-hours and shift allocation are notSources: [1]
Energy strategyNot disclosed
Battery, charging and swap strategy are not disclosed
Control modePartially defined
The tote workflow is described as autonomous, but autonomous-time share and fallback modes are not publishedSources: [1] [2]
Human-support boundaryNot disclosed
Supervision, intervention, teleoperation and recovery boundaries are not disclosed
Safety configurationNot disclosed
The public sources do not define the evaluated safety configuration

Known describes the bounded record—not every configuration or deployment of this robot. Partially defined fields retain the published context while showing the missing boundary.

01 / Reliability fields

What is known—and missing

Operator corroborated: >8 h reported; scope unclear
Not disclosed: No scheduled-time denominator
Not disclosed: Not disclosed
Not disclosed: Not disclosed
Not disclosed: Not disclosed
Operator corroborated: 60 moves/h; >90% autonomous
Energy / charging
Not disclosed: Not disclosed for POC
Operator corroborated: Autonomous task execution
Operator corroborated: 1 robot described
Independently measured Operator corroborated Manufacturer reported Capability claim Not disclosed Not applicable to this record

02 / Claims and evidence

What each source supports

Deployment scope Manufacturer reported

Two-week on-site proof of concept at Siemens' electronics factory in Erlangen

Humanoid specifies the two-phase program and two-week factory period. Siemens independently confirms the factory and operational test, but its later release does not restate the two-week duration.

Sources: [1] [2]
Task Operator corroborated

Pick totes from a stack, transport them to a conveyor and place them for human operators

Both parties describe an autonomous tote-handling workflow. Humanoid adds that the sequence repeated until the stack was empty and used two tote sizes.

Sources: [1] [2]
Throughput Operator corroborated

60 tote moves per hour

Siemens and Humanoid report that the target was met. Neither publishes the observation count, distribution, pauses or throughput variability.

Sources: [1] [2] [3]
Reported uptime Operator corroborated

Uptime exceeding 8 hours

The sources do not define scheduled time, downtime, exclusions or whether the eight hours were cumulative. Humanoid separately reports more than 30 minutes of continuous autonomous task execution, so HumanoidUptime does not convert this figure into availability.

Metric interpretationIncomplete for availability
Source wording
uptime · exceeding 8 hours
Tested against
Technical availability
Normalized result
Not calculated

The source uses the word “uptime”, but the published inputs do not support a technical-availability percentage.

  • Observation windowThe two-week POC is known, but the period represented by the eight-plus hours is not
  • Scheduled operating timeNot disclosed
  • Technical downtimeNot disclosed
  • Exclusion rulesCharging, maintenance, external waits and other exclusions are not defined
Why these inputs are required →
Sources: [1] [2] [3]
Continuous autonomous run Manufacturer reported

More than 30 minutes

This is the only explicitly bounded continuous autonomous interval in the detailed POC account. The source provides no intervention or stop-event log for the interval.

Sources: [1]
Pick-and-place success Operator corroborated

Above 90% autonomous pick-and-place success

Siemens corroborates the autonomous rate. Humanoid additionally says both overall and autonomous rates exceeded 90%, but neither source defines attempts, retries, failures or human-assisted completions.

Sources: [1] [2] [3]
Autonomy and integration Operator corroborated

Autonomous execution integrated with the Siemens factory environment

The task is described as autonomous and Siemens identifies its industrial integration layer. No breakdown of supervised, teleoperated, recovery or autonomous time is published.

Sources: [2] [1]

03 / Evidence over time

How the public record changed

This is a history of public knowledge, not proof that robot performance changed on these dates. Earlier states were reconstructed later from dated sources; the reconstruction date remains visible.

Reconstructed 2026-09-04

Humanoid publishes quantified POC results

Humanoid reported a two-week Siemens factory POC, 60 tote moves per hour, above-90% autonomous pick-and-place success, more than 30 minutes of continuous autonomous execution and uptime exceeding eight hours. At this stage, the quantified results were manufacturer-reported.

4/9 applicable fields disclosedCoverage at this knowledge date—not performance.
  • Runtime hours>8 h reported; scope unclear
  • Task output60 moves/h; >90% autonomous
  • Autonomy modeAutonomous task execution
  • Fleet size1 robot described
Reconstruction basis and limits

Reconstructed solely from Humanoid's dated 15 January 2026 account; Siemens had not yet published its own results statement.

  • Humanoid described a two-week on-site POC at Siemens' Erlangen electronics factory.
  • The manufacturer reported 60 tote moves per hour and above-90% autonomous pick-and-place success.
  • The manufacturer separately reported more than 30 minutes of continuous autonomous execution and uptime exceeding eight hours.
Limits
  • The source did not define the uptime denominator or observation continuity.
  • Attempts, intervention frequency, downtime, MTBF and MTTR were not published.
Reconstructed 2026-09-04

Siemens corroborates the factory results

Siemens confirmed the autonomous tote workflow, 60 moves per hour, uptime exceeding eight hours and above-90% autonomous pick-and-place success. Four tracked fields moved from manufacturer-only reporting to operator corroboration; the missing reliability denominators did not change.

4/9 applicable fields disclosedCoverage at this knowledge date—not performance.
  • Runtime hours>8 h reported; scope unclear
  • Task output60 moves/h; >90% autonomous
  • Autonomy modeAutonomous task execution
  • Fleet size1 robot described
Reconstruction basis and limits

Reconstructed cumulatively from Humanoid's January report and Siemens' dated 16 April 2026 press release.

  • Siemens confirmed the robot and autonomous tote-handling workflow at its Erlangen factory.
  • Siemens repeated the throughput, uptime and autonomous success figures.
  • The provenance strengthened even though the numeric values did not change.
Limits
  • Operator corroboration does not supply the missing uptime definition or observation window.
  • No intervention, downtime, failure or recovery counts were published.
Current reviewed record

Current public evidence state

The public record establishes a real factory test, 60 tote moves per hour and autonomous pick-and-place success above 90%. The reported ‘uptime exceeding 8 hours’ lacks scheduled time, downtime and event definitions, so it cannot be interpreted as an availability percentage or MTBF result.

4/9 applicable fields disclosedCoverage at the latest review—not performance.
  • Availability / uptimeNot derivable →No scheduled-time denominator
  • Energy / chargingNot disclosed →Not disclosed for POC

04 / Deployment timeline

What happened, and when

  1. Humanoid publishes detailed POC results

    The manufacturer describes the two-phase program, two-week on-site period, task and target metrics.

    [1]
  2. Siemens corroborates factory results

    The operator confirms autonomous logistics work, 60 tote moves per hour, more than eight reported uptime hours and above-90% autonomous pick-and-place success.

    [2]
  3. NVIDIA documents the deployment

    The technology partner describes the Erlangen pilot and repeats the principal performance figures.

    [3]
  4. HumanoidUptime evidence audit

    Record opened with duration, throughput and task success preserved separately from availability and failure metrics.

    [1] [2] [3]

05 / Sources

Trace every finding

  1. Source 1Manufacturer statement

    Humanoid and Siemens Completed a Proof of Concept to Test Humanoid Robots in Industrial Logistics ↗

    Humanoid · Published 2026-01-15 · Accessed 2026-09-04

  2. Source 2Operator statement

    Siemens and Humanoid bring Physical AI to the factory floor ↗

    Siemens · Published 2026-04-16 · Accessed 2026-09-04

  3. Source 3Technology partner case study

    Siemens accelerates product development and innovation with industrial AI ↗

    NVIDIA · Published date not stated · Accessed 2026-09-04

Evidence current to2026-09-04

Found something newer or more precise?

Submit evidence